Your account will be deleted and you will be automatically logged out. If you try to log in again, a banner will appear informing you that your username or password are incorrect. However if you buy a new car and want to continue in Carandus.com, click here for further details.
Privacy & Account Settings
No. The previous owner does not have access to your account. Once the car is set as Sold, the previous owner will no longer have an account in Carandus.com associated to his/her vehicle registration. The only trace of the previous owner you will have on your account will be the record of the accepted previous […]
You can register again with a new registration number. Your old account social details (news feed, posts, groups, members you follow) will continue being associated to your new account – only your vehicle changes and therefore so will all the information concerning it (technical information, vehicle details).
To Log Out from your account, follow the next steps: Put the pointer over My Profile (or Profile if you are a company) and a drop down menu will appear. Click on Log Out and hopefully you will be successfully logged out from your account.
When you update your status or add a photo or upload any other information to Carandus.com, you can choose who can see your updates. Anyone Everybody that visits your profile can see your publications. Watchers Only users who watch you will be able to see your publication. They will see it, not only when visiting […]
If you have forgotten your password If you have forgotten your password, you can easily reset it. Go to the Sign In screen (click the Sign in button on the carandus.com homepage) Click on the “Forgotten password? Reset it here.” link or click here to access the forgotten password page. Enter your email address and […]